By Lokesh, Lead FDE Trainer at FDE Masters · Updated 7 October 2026 · 9 min read
FDE course fees in Hyderabad range from about ₹10,000 for a recorded roadmap course to ₹2,00,000 for a six-month classroom programme, and most live, instructor-led forward deployed engineer courses in the city sit between ₹25,000 and ₹60,000. FDE Masters charges ₹45,000 online and ₹55,000 classroom for its 18-week Career Program. Here is what each price actually buys.
Key takeaways
- Published FDE course fees run from ₹9,900 (Isha, 30 hours) to ₹3,99,000 (Scaler, 12 months). The Hyderabad live-classroom band for a 3–4 month AI course is ₹25,000–60,000.
- Price is driven by live teaching hours, who teaches, lab and cloud access, batch size and placement support. Brand and campus add cost without adding skill.
- FDE Masters: Career Program ₹45,000 online / ₹55,000 classroom (18 weeks, ~180 live + ~200 lab hours); Advanced Program ₹30,000 / ₹35,000 (10 weeks). EMI options available.
- Against an India median FDE salary of ₹17.7 L, a ₹55,000 fee is about 3% of one year’s pay. The real cost is the 380 hours of your time.
- Walk away from any institute that will not publish its fee, its live-hour count, its trainer’s name, or its refund policy, or that promises guaranteed placement.
What are the fees of an FDE course in Hyderabad?
A forward deployed engineer (FDE) course teaches you to scope, build and deploy AI systems inside a customer’s environment, so it combines AI engineering, cloud, security and consulting skills. That breadth is why fees vary so widely. The table lists publicly stated fees as of October 2026; confirm each one directly, since institutes change pricing without notice.
| Institute / course | Published fee | Duration | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Isha (FDE short course) | ₹9,900–14,900 | 30 hours | Online |
| Krish Naik (AI FDE course) | ₹10,000 | Self-paced | Recorded, online |
| realtrainings listing (Hyderabad) | ₹25,000 | Not stated | Classroom listing |
| Cloudsoft FDE PRO | ₹30,000 | 3 months | Hyderabad |
| FDE Masters Advanced Program | ₹30,000 online / ₹35,000 classroom | 10 weeks | Hybrid, Hyderabad + online |
| FDE Masters Career Program | ₹45,000 online / ₹55,000 classroom | 18 weeks | Classroom (Kukatpally) + live online |
| IIT Roorkee / Futurense | ₹49,999 + GST | 3 months | Online |
| Coding Masters | ₹50,000 + GST | 4–5 months | Hyderabad |
| School of Core AI | ₹65,000 | Not stated | Not stated |
| NareshIT | Not disclosed publicly | 16 weeks | Hyderabad + online |
| IIT Delhi CEP | ₹1,65,000 + GST | 6 months | Online |
| Quality Thought | ₹2,00,000 | 6 months | Hyderabad |
| Scaler | ₹3,99,000 | 12 months | Online |
Three clusters emerge. Under ₹15,000 buys recorded content and a roadmap. ₹25,000–65,000 buys a live, 3–5 month course, which is where most Hyderabad institutes including FDE Masters sit. Above ₹1,50,000 buys a university brand or a 6–12 month programme with a broader software engineering scope.
What drives the price of an FDE course?
Five inputs explain almost all of the fee difference. Ask about each one before you compare two numbers that look alike.
| Cost driver | Why it matters | How to check |
|---|---|---|
| Live teaching hours | Recorded video costs the institute nothing per student; live hours cost faculty time | Ask for total live hours and divide the fee by them |
| Faculty | A practising FDE or AI engineer charges more than a generalist trainer | Ask who teaches every week and what they have shipped |
| Labs and cloud access | AWS credits, model API keys, and enterprise sandboxes (ServiceNow, Salesforce) have real costs | Ask what is provided versus what you pay for yourself |
| Batch size | Smaller batches mean more review per project | Ask the maximum batch size in writing |
| Placement support | Interview pipelines and mock interviews need staff | Ask what placement assistance includes and for how long |
Cost per live hour is the single most useful comparison. FDE Masters Career Program classroom: ₹55,000 across roughly 180 live hours is about ₹306 per live hour, or about ₹145 per hour if you count the 200 structured lab hours. The Advanced Program at ₹35,000 for about 100 live hours is ₹350 per live hour. Isha’s 30-hour course works out at ₹330–497 per hour. Most other institutes do not publish hours, which is itself a signal.
What do FDE Masters fees include?
Two programmes, two fee levels, nothing hidden. Both run from our classroom near JNTU Metro in Kukatpally and simultaneously live online.
| FDE Career Program | FDE Advanced Program | |
|---|---|---|
| Fee | ₹45,000 online / ₹55,000 classroom | ₹30,000 online / ₹35,000 classroom |
| Duration | 18 weeks (16 teaching + 2 practicum) | 10 weeks (8 teaching + 2 practicum) |
| Schedule | Mon–Fri 2 hrs live + Friday Customer Engagement Lab | 3 weekday evenings (2 hrs) + Saturday 4 hrs |
| Hours | ~180 live + ~200 lab | ~100 live + ~120 lab |
| Who it is for | Beginners and early-career; any coding exposure, no AI prerequisite | Engineers with 2–7 years who already code; 60-minute entry assessment |
| Projects | 4 graded projects + 2-week live forward deployment | 3 projects + practicum |
| Batch size | 25–30 | 15–20 |
| Certificate | FDE Masters Certified Forward Deployed Engineer – Associate | FDE Masters Certified Forward Deployed Engineer – Professional |
| Placement | Placement assistance until placed | Interview pipeline |
Included in both fees: weekly Customer Engagement Lab (discovery calls, scoping PRD, SOW, exec status notes, demos) against one persistent fictional client, Deccan Finance; a security review before every deploy taught with SOC Masters faculty; evals as the gate to demo day; a real two-week forward deployment with a Brolly Group business unit or a Digital Brolly SME client; and demo practice in English and Telugu or Hindi.
Not included: your laptop, and [PLACEHOLDER: cloud and API spend policy beyond provided credits]. EMI options available. Our refund policy is published in full. Programme details are on the FDE Career Program and FDE Advanced Program pages, and the online training page explains how the live-online cohort works.
Want to become a Forward Deployed Engineer in Hyderabad?
See the fee, the hours and the curriculum before you pay anything. The demo class is a real session, not a sales pitch.
Is an FDE course worth the fee? A simple ROI calculation
Use published salary data, not brochure claims. Levels.fyi puts the India median for FDE titles at ₹17.7 L. Glassdoor India averages ₹12.9–14.2 L. IT-services FDE practices, where most Hyderabad openings are, pay ₹10–18 L. CIEL HR reports ₹35–45 L entry offers at its AI-native clients, which is the top of the market, not the typical case.
| Scenario | Current pay | Target FDE pay (source) | First-year uplift | Fee ₹55,000 as % of uplift |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresher, support or testing role | ₹4 L | ₹10 L (IT-services practice, low end) | ₹6 L | 9% |
| Developer, 3 years | ₹8 L | ₹17.7 L (Levels.fyi median) | ₹9.7 L | 6% |
| Developer, 3 years, conservative | ₹8 L | ₹13 L (Glassdoor average) | ₹5 L | 11% |
Even in the conservative row, the fee is recovered in the first six to seven weeks of the new salary. The honest caveats: these outcomes are not guaranteed, only 12% of FDE postings target 0–2 years of experience according to Bloomberry, and the larger cost is 380 hours of your evenings. Read the full FDE salary in India breakdown before you decide, and understand what the FDE role involves, including travel.
Red flags when comparing FDE course fees
- Fee only on a phone call. If the number is not on the website or in writing, expect it to change after the demo.
- Guaranteed or 100% placement. No institute controls hiring decisions. Honest institutes say “placement assistance” and publish the companies and roles.
- No live-hour count. “4 months” can mean 40 hours or 180 hours.
- Trainer not named. You are paying for a person’s experience. Ask for the name and what they have deployed.
- Discount that expires today. Pressure pricing is a sign the fee has margin to spare.
- No refund policy. If the terms are not published, assume there are none.
- Projects with no customer. An FDE course without discovery calls, SOWs and demos is an AI course with a new label.
Questions to ask before paying
- What is the total fee including GST, and is that in writing?
- How many live instructor hours, and how many are taught by the lead trainer personally?
- What is the maximum batch size?
- Which cloud, model API and enterprise sandbox access is included, and what will I pay out of pocket?
- Do students deploy to a real environment with a real customer, or only to a demo notebook?
- Is there a security review and an eval gate before projects are marked complete?
- What exactly does placement assistance include, for how long, and which companies hired the last batch?
- What is the refund policy if I withdraw in week one, week four, or after the course?
- Can I see the certificate name and what it certifies?
- Can I speak to two alumni from the previous batch?
Fee is one input. For the others, including curriculum depth and how to run a demo class, see our comparison of FDE courses in Hyderabad.
Frequently asked questions
What is the average FDE course fee in Hyderabad?
Live, instructor-led forward deployed engineer courses in Hyderabad mostly cost between 25,000 and 60,000 rupees for three to five months. Published examples include Cloudsoft at 30,000, FDE Masters at 45,000 to 55,000, and Coding Masters at 50,000 plus GST. Quality Thought lists 2,00,000 for six months, and recorded courses such as Krish Naik cost about 10,000.
How much does the FDE Masters course cost?
The 18-week FDE Career Program costs 45,000 rupees online or 55,000 in the Kukatpally classroom. The 10-week FDE Advanced Program for experienced engineers costs 30,000 online or 35,000 classroom. Both include the weekly Customer Engagement Lab, security reviews, eval gates, a real two-week forward deployment and a named certificate. EMI options are available.
Are there EMI options for FDE course fees?
Yes. FDE Masters offers EMI options for both programmes; ask the admissions team for the current plans and any processing terms. Several other Hyderabad institutes also offer instalments. Whatever the institute, get the EMI schedule, total payable amount and refund terms in writing before you pay the first instalment.
Is a cheaper recorded FDE course good enough to get a job?
It can teach the concepts, and free roadmaps cover a lot. What recorded courses cannot give you is a customer: discovery calls, a scoping document, a demo in front of a stakeholder and a deployment someone else depends on. Those are the things FDE interviewers test. Combine a cheap course with a real project or internship if you go that route.
Do FDE courses in Hyderabad offer placement guarantees?
Some advertise guarantees; none can control an employer’s hiring decision. Treat a guarantee as a marketing claim and read the fine print, which usually conditions it on attendance, assessments and accepting any offer. FDE Masters offers placement assistance until placed for the Career Program and an interview pipeline for the Advanced Program, with outcomes published on the placements page.
Want to become a Forward Deployed Engineer in Hyderabad?
₹45,000 online or ₹55,000 classroom for 18 weeks, 380 hours, four graded projects and a real deployment. Ask us the ten questions above; we will answer every one in writing.